Almost Raw Mediterranean Pizza

This is based off Mediterranean-style pita sandwiches a fellow intern and I used to make at Vegan House for “family dinners,” except we would also make Fantastic Foods falafel (that stuff is actually really good!) for our sandwiches and a side of frozen french fries with Vegenaise.

Mediterranean Pizza

I baked the dough on the stone by itself, then spread on some homemade hummus and topped it with sliced tomatoes, cucumbers, red onions, and olives. I would’ve garnished it with parsley except the herbs I have growing on my windowsill aren’t big enough to use yet! I then realized that if not for the dough, this pizza would totally be raw, if you’re into that sort of thing.

Next time I’m gonna add some falafel on top as well. Maybe some dollops of tabouleh, too, or would that be overkill?

This is my last pizza of VeganMoFo, but I’ve enjoyed making it so much that I asked my parents for a pizza stone for Giftmas… because I definitely want to keep pizza-ing.

2 thoughts on “Almost Raw Mediterranean Pizza

Leave a Reply

