Batman Apple Pie

Where I work, we often sell homemade fruit crisp in the steam table, but it always has butter in it so I won’t eat any. This happened on Saturday, making me crave apple crisp, so I bought apples Saturday night so I could go home and make my own.

Then, I changed my mind and made apple pie instead.

I put a bat cutout on top to make it nice and Halloween-ish (though it kinda just looks like a Batman pie).

Batman Apple Pie

Filling: Gingerbread Apple Pie recipe from Vegan With a Vengeance
Crust: Basic Pastry from Veganomicon (doubled, since I had a top crust as well)

Vegan Pie a la Mode
A-la-mode with turtle trails soy ice cream & chai tea!

One thought on “Batman Apple Pie

Leave a Reply

