Leftovers, Redefined

Since I’m the only vegan in my house, I’m almost always cooking only for myself. This means I have lots of leftovers, and am constantly trying to find ways to make them new & exciting (hence yesterday’s curried tofu salad). Today I had leftover toppings from when I made pizza, so I decided to do pasta!

Leftovers Pasta

 

I marinated & baked my leftover tofu using the Italian Marinated Tofu recipe from Vegan With a Vengeance, then made rotini and tossed it with the rest of my pizza sauce and some nutritional yeast. I topped it all off with chopped roasted red pepper and black olives. Mmm, carbs.

One thought on “Leftovers, Redefined

Leave a Reply

